Royal Mersey
Yacht Club
Bedford Road East
Rock Ferry
CH42 1LS

Tel: 0151 645 3204


Please send content for the website to:
submissions @ royalmersey.co.uk


2014 Menai Strait


RMYC NEWS updated 

16th  May 2014


MERSEY TIDES - Gladstone

MEMBERS - Social updated

16th May 2014

Met Office LIVERPOOL5-Day

Met Office  LOCAL INSHORE fcst

TIDES - Hilbre Island


RMYC Home. Latest News. Sailing. Results. Officers etc. Photo Albums. Club Info. Training. Links.

copyright RMYC 2014

Weather Birkenhead
© weathercast.co.uk

Visitor Numbers

 A Wonderful 2011 'May Ball'

On Saturday 14th May - the Royal Mersey Yacht Club 2011 'May Ball' was held at the award winning Thornton Hall Hotel, Thornton Hough, Wirral.

The evening, introduced by Commodore Phil Gilmour, included a splendid dinner and a hugely successful evening of entertainment provided by one of the Wirral’s top bands, Jimmy Rae and the Firewalkers.

Thanks to the sterling efforts of Eleanor and Trevor Tansey, who organised the event, close to a hundred members and guests enjoyed an absolutely splendid evening.

Who is Phyllis? - More Information about yacht 'Phyllis'

Following the ten year restoration of 1913 Royal Mersey yacht 'Phyllis' more information has now come to light.

'Phyliss' about to be re-launched 2010

Please visit Kevin's NEW website at http://www.theyachtphyllis.co.uk/ for really interesting information on the history of this lovingly restored yacht.
RMYC - 2011 Annual General Meeting


The AGM of the Club was held on Thursday 24th March. The retiring Commodore Mr Dave Massey thanked his fellow offcers for their support during his two years in office. In particular he thanked the Hon. Secretary Mrs Jenny Whittingham-Jones who was presented with a new Commodore’s trophy in recognition of her work and support. The Commodore also paid tribute to Mr Cliff Renshaw for his work on behalf of the Club, in partnership with Wirral Borough Council, towards the re-generation of the Bedford Road East area, as part of the Eastham to Rock Ferry coastal park.

Mr P. J. Gilmour was elected Commodore,
Mr T.J. Tansey as Vice Commodore  and
Mr I. F. Diamond as Rear Commodore. T

The Hon. Secretary Mrs J.Whittingham-Jones
Cup Bearer Mr J.M. Baragwanath - were both re-elected to office.